Frequently Asked questions
Have a question? Check our list below for an answer.
We have received a number of questions from our customers and have consolidated them in the below list in case you had a similar question. If your question is not listed below and you need further support - please do not hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
We are located at 9003 Murphy Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440. The Village of Bolingbrook changed our address on March 18, 2015 (our former address was 750 Murphy Road). Some maps may not show our location, however, we are located north of Orbus on Murphy Road.
Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Yes, persons of legal shooting age (18 for long guns & 21 for handguns) must have an FOID, however, new shooters are allowed by Illinois law to attend an introductory training class without a FOID card.
No, Illinois residents must have a FOID card to purchase a firearm.
No, Illinois Residents must have a FOID card to purchase ammunition.
Our layaway policy requires 25% down, 50% due at 30 days and the remaining balance due within 60 days.
Twenty-four (24) hours for a long gun, 72 hours for a handgun.
Range 1 is $24.99 per *hour, Range 2 is $21.99 per *hour.
**Lane use is restricted to one hour. If no one is waiting for the lane, you may remain on the lane until the lane is rented. View our Pricing Packages.
No, you may not leave your shooting accessories on the range unattended.
Range 1Range 1 is equipped with the Action Target Mancom Touch Plus system and the targets face, edge and back. The system is highly programmable. Range 1 also has blast defenders that help minimize noise in adjoining lanes.
Range 2The controls in Range 2 allow one to send their target to a user programmed distance, in one foot increments, however, the targets do not turn.
Yes, rifles up to .30 caliber or 3,300 fps.
Yes, shotguns are permitted on the range. Please note that only slugs will be allowed.
Yes, we do not allow steel cased/jacket, steel core, armor piercing, tracer or any other bullet containing steel.
No, all of our benches are at ADA accessible height. The point of aim when shooting from our benches can cause rounds to impact areas of our track system. We are seeking design systems that may help accommodate bench rest shooting and may reconsider this rule in the future.
A maximum of two people are allowed in each lane and only one may shoot at a time.
There is no cost for a second person in the lane.
Twenty-five yards or 75 feet.
Yes, we offer a wide range of membership options including annual and monthly passes. View our Pricing Packages.
We offer a wide variety of membership options to suit all budgets. View our Pricing Packages.
Yes, shooters 12-17 years of age when accompanied at all times by a parent. They must share their parents lane.
Yes, you are welcome to carry concealed, however, you may not remove your weapon while in any area of the building. All weapons used on the range must be transported in a case to and from the range.
No, you may not draw from the holster. Holster classes will be available in the future at The Range at 355.
Yes, and you can find a list of our rentals by clicking here or visiting the Gun Range Tab, Rentals. Pricing for the rentals is: $12 per pistol caliber (you can rent multiple pistols of the same caliber) and $20 per long gun. Factory ammunition for the rentals must be purchased at the range. In addition, suicide is a concern at gun ranges and we reserve the right to refuse gun rentals to individuals that wish to shoot alone. We request that customers wishing to rent a gun bring in a friend or family member. If you’re experiencing suicidal thoughts, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 800.273.8255.
You may rent lanes for your students, however, only members are allowed to reserve lanes.